Vegan Overnight French Toast Bake

I like to eat breakfast as soon as I wake up. I am hungry before my eyes open, and breakfast is what drags me out of bed! Vegan Overnight French Toast Bake takes awhile to bake, but it is quite delicious fresh.

I used only a small amount of maple syrup, the almond flour rather than wheat, whole wheat mini bagels (left out for several hours) as the bread, and almond for the milk. It fit well into a 9×13 Pyrex dish, which was nice, because I have a lid for that pan for the overnight portion in the fridge. Catboy didn’t like the “mushy” parts, but the 3 little ones ate it up with some sugar free pancake syrup. I liked the bread pudding theme, crispy on top and a little gooey on bottom, and had some syrup on top too.

If you are like me, and like your breakfasts quick, this also kept well in the fridge for about 4 days, before I heated the leftovers in the microwave. I am tempted to try it in a crockpot, but I think the bread may fall apart that way.

Do you eat breakfast right away, or do you have to make an effort to eat breakfast at all?

Leave a Reply

