Easy Mediterranean Garlic Marinara

I love Farmer’s Market! In my area I can get tomatoes, zucchini, and basil there (which I did, and used for this recipe). I’ve also seen garlic, bell peppers, and probably parsley, so you (or me, but probably you) could do some tweaking and use 100% locally grown super fresh Farmer’s Market finds.

2 pints cherry (or grape? Is there a difference?) tomatoes, dehydrated til wrinkly

1 tablespoon minced garlic

1/2 jar roasted red peppers with liquid

2 teaspoons dried parsley

several fresh basil leaves

Purée everything but basil until smooth. Add basil and pulse a few times until coarsely chopped and combined.

This is a wonderfully robust, very garlicky sauce. I liked it over whole wheat small shells; diced zucchini added to cooking pasta right before draining. It would also be great as a soup! The tomatoes take awhile to dehydrate, but once that’s done, just blend, heat, and eat. Since I use the dehydrator overnight or while I’m away all day, it ends up be a very quick, painless recipe.

Leave a Reply

